edirectclub.com is a scam
Someone asked this question in a dslr forum.. the site obviously just showed up (Nothing shows in google when searching for the name) but all the warning signs are there:
- Too good to be true ($19.99 for a brand new 17" LCD monitor? I don't think so)
- In business for over 10 years but domain registered November 2004
- They don't take credit cards... only checking account routing numbers to save money? Checking transfers are more expensive than credit card transactions.
- They claim the payment form is secured but it isn't (this one should really be enough..)
- Search on domain registration info reveals it's the same scammers as closeoutclub.com which has a bettter google following .
There.. now there should be a google results when searching for "edirectclub.com".
Comments
DO NOT PURCHASE (http://www.edirectclub.com)MEMBERSHIP. IT IS A SCAM ALL IT IS IS A GUIDE HOW TO AUCTION. PLEASE DONT FALL FOR IT!
Posted by: MICHELLE | June 7, 2005 07:51 AM
EDIRECTCLUB IS A SCAM! YOU DONT GET ANYTHING THAT CHEAP!
Posted by: MICHELLE | June 7, 2005 07:52 AM
How do you guys know that the website is fake?
Posted by: John Malkovich | June 10, 2005 10:33 PM
thanks a lot dudes. It seemed like a total scam off the bat, and it's great to have confirmation.
Posted by: gns13 | June 11, 2005 05:45 AM
how do we block these priks. I'm tired of this take over of my computer, I need a way to fight.
Posted by: patrick c boyd | June 12, 2005 02:06 AM